Call Us at 800-magicJack (800-624-4252)
Call Us at 800-magicJack (800-624-4252)

Politique de confidentialité canadienne

Le but de cette politique de confidentialité est d'affirmer notre engagement à la protection des renseignements personnels et de vous informer de nos pratiques en matière de collecte, d'utilisation et de divulgation des renseignements personnels fournis à magicJack. Cette politique de confidentialité couvre le soin et le traitement des informations personnelles que nous collectons auprès de vous.

Partie A: Aperçu

Pourquoi recueillons-nous vos informations personnelles? magicJack collecte des informations personnelles dans les buts suivants:

  1. Pour répondre aux préoccupations des consommateurs concernant nos produits et services, y compris les consommateurs, nous fournissons directement par notre point de vente au détail;
  2. Pour le cours normal de nos opérations de notre point de vente au détail;
  3. Fournir des produits et fournir des services à nos clients et tenir des registres comptables, de vérification et juridiques appropriés de nos transactions financières et commerciales; et
  4. Fournir des informations à nos clients concernant nos produits et services.

Nous ne vendons, troquons, n'échangeons ni ne donnons vos renseignements personnels à des tiers, sans votre consentement et votre autorisation, sous réserve des exigences des lois de la Nouvelle-Écosse et du Canada.

Comment vos informations personnelles sont-elles conservées? magicJack stocke et conserve des renseignements personnels conformément aux exigences de la Personal Information Protection and Electronic Documents Act («PIPEDA») et duModel Code for the Protection of Personal Information approuvé par Canadian Standards Association («CSA Code»).

Partie B: Protection des renseignements personnels

magicJack adhère aux dix principes de protection des renseignements personnels contenus dans la LPRPDE et le Code de la CSA. Pour une explication de nos politiques et procédures relatives aux principes énoncés ci-dessous, veuillez contacter notre responsable de la protection de la vie privée (voir la partie C).

1. Accountability<. Nous prenons la responsabilité de tous les renseignements personnels sous notre contrôle. Nous avons désigné une personne responsable des soins et du contrôle quotidiens des renseignements personnels, conformément aux modalités de la présente politique de confidentialité (l '«agent de la protection de la vie privée»). Nous avons également élaboré des politiques et des procédures pour protéger les renseignements personnels, notamment: a) l'élaboration de procédures internes pour recevoir et répondre aux plaintes et aux demandes de renseignements; (b) former notre personnel à nos politiques et pratiques en matière de renseignements personnels; et (c) en développant et en distribuant des informations à notre personnel et au public décrivant nos politiques et procédures en matière de renseignements personnels.

2. Identifier les objectifs. Nous nous engageons à être ouverts à vous concernant la collecte et l'utilisation de vos informations personnelles. Nous avons décrit les raisons pour lesquelles nous collectons et utilisons vos informations personnelles ci-dessus. Si nous avons besoin d'utiliser vos renseignements personnels à d'autres fins que celles énumérées ci-dessus, nous sommes obligés de demander votre consentement avant ces nouvelles utilisations.

3. Consentement. Notre compagnie s'engage à s'assurer que vous savez pourquoi vos renseignements personnels sont recueillis, comment vos renseignements personnels sont utilisés et pour quelle raison vos renseignements personnels peuvent être divulgués. À cette fin, nous déploierons tous les efforts raisonnables pour vous fournir des informations sur la façon dont vos informations personnelles seront utilisées par nous ainsi que pour obtenir votre consentement, explicite ou implicite, lorsque vous nous fournissez des informations personnelles. MagicJack peut divulguer vos informations personnelles, sans préavis, uniquement si cela est requis par la loi ou en croyant de bonne foi qu'une telle action est nécessaire pour: (a) se conformer aux obligations imposées par la loi ou les statuts; (b) répondre à un besoin d'urgence; c) selon les besoins dans le cadre d'une enquête criminelle; et / ou (d) établir et recouvrer les créances des clients devant les tribunaux. Dans de telles circonstances, nous ne divulguerons pas plus d'informations que nécessaire. Veuillez noter que vous avez le droit de retirer votre consentement pour la conservation et l'utilisation de vos informations personnelles à tout moment, sous réserve de certaines exigences de la loi. Veuillez contacter notre responsable de la confidentialité pour discuter de vos options à cet égard.

4. Limitation de la collection.. magicJack restreint la collecte d'informations personnelles uniquement aux informations nécessaires aux fins limitées indiquées ci-dessus ou à d'autres fins identifiées au moment de la collecte des informations. Nous nous engageons à être ouverts et à recueillir des renseignements personnels de manière juste et légale.

5. Limitation de l'utilisation, de la divulgation et de la conservation. Nous n'utilisons pas vos informations personnelles à d'autres fins que celles pour lesquelles elles ont été collectées à l'origine, sauf si nous obtenons d'abord votre consentement à le faire. Nous conservons vos informations personnelles uniquement aussi longtemps que nécessaire.

6. Accuracy. magicJack s'engage à maintenir des informations personnelles exactes, complètes et à jour sur vous. Si vous êtes au courant de toute modification apportée aux renseignements personnels que vous nous avez fournis, informez-nous simplement des changements et nous mettrons à jour nos dossiers en conséquence. Vous pouvez examiner et corriger vos renseignements personnels en contactant notre responsable de la protection de la vie privée à l'adresse indiquée dans la partie C ci-dessous.

7. Sauvegardes. magicJack a développé et mis en place des mécanismes de sécurité adaptés à la sensibilité de vos informations personnelles conservées par nos soins. Ces mesures de sécurité comprennent: (a) des mesures de sécurité physiques, telles que le stockage dans des armoires verrouillées et l'accès restreint aux zones où des informations personnelles sont stockées; (b) les mesures internes de sécurité des employés, y compris l'accès restreint aux ordinateurs, les ententes de confidentialité des employés et l'accès limité au lieu de stockage des renseignements personnels; et c) des mesures techniques, y compris l'utilisation de mots de passe, de pare-feu et de protection contre les virus informatiques. Si nous utilisons des services de tiers pour protéger les renseignements personnels, nous conclurons des ententes juridiques qui les obligent à protéger ces renseignements personnels d'une manière acceptable pour nous. En entrant ces accords légaux, nous ne transférons aucun droit sur vos informations personnelles. Le but de ces ententes juridiques est plutôt de s'assurer que les renseignements personnels fournis à des tiers sont maintenus à un niveau de sécurité égal à celui fourni par magicJack en vertu de cette politique de confidentialité. Nous nous assurons également que tous nos employés qui traitent vos informations personnelles sont correctement formés et sont conscients des mesures nécessaires et appropriées pour protéger les informations personnelles. Nous prenons soin d'éliminer et de détruire vos informations personnelles afin d'empêcher toute partie non autorisée d'accéder à vos informations personnelles.

8. Ouverture. Vous pouvez demander l'accès à vos informations personnelles que nous détenons. Nous nous réservons le droit de confirmer l'identité de la personne qui demande l'accès à des renseignements personnels avant de répondre aux demandes d'accès. Veuillez faire parvenir votre demande d'accès à notre responsable de la protection de la vie privée à l'adresse indiquée dans la partie C ci-dessous. Sur demande formelle, sous réserve d'un nombre limité d'exceptions, nous vous informerons si nous avons l'un de vos renseignements personnels sous notre responsabilité et contrôle, ainsi que vous fournir des détails de ces informations personnelles. En réponse à votre demande, magicJack se réserve le droit de vous facturer des frais minimes.

9. Accès individuel. You can request access to your personal information held by us. We reserve the right to confirm the identity of the person seeking access to personal information before complying with any access requests. Please forward your access request to our Privacy Officer at the address set out in Part C below. Upon formal request, subject to a limited number of exceptions, we will inform you if we have any of your personal information in our care and control, as well as providing you with details of such personal information. In responding to your request, magicJack reserves the right to charge you a small fee.

10. Contestation de la conformité. Notre agent de protection de la vie privée recevra et répondra à toutes les demandes d'informations concernant notre politique de confidentialité ou concernant vos informations personnelles sous notre contrôle et notre attention. De plus, cette personne doit répondre à toute contestation concernant la conformité à notre politique de confidentialité ou à la "PIPEDA". Si vous avez des questions concernant vos informations personnelles collectées, utilisées, divulguées et conservées par nos soins, veuillez contacter notre responsable de la confidentialité. Lorsque vous pouvez démontrer qu'il existe une erreur dans l'exactitude ou l'intégralité de vos renseignements personnels, nous modifierons vos renseignements personnels de façon appropriée. Quand une contestation n'est pas résolue à votre satisfaction, nous allons, avec votre consentement et sous réserve des exigences des lois de la Nouvelle-Écosse et du Canada, détruire vos renseignements personnels que nous détenons à votre sujet, puis les raisons du refus de cet accès être fourni à vous. Si vous souhaitez contester notre conformité à cette politique de confidentialité ou à la "PIPEDA", veuillez le faire en contactant notre responsable de la confidentialité à l'adresse indiquée dans la partie C. Nous enquêterons sur toutes les plaintes reçues et répondrons par écrit en temps opportun. Si la plainte est jugée justifiée, nous prendrons les mesures appropriées pour résoudre le problème.

Partie C: Contactez notre agent de la protection de la vie privée / Général

Informations de contact.

Notre responsable de la confidentialité peut être contacté par écrit ou par e-mail à l'adresse indiquée ci-dessous:

Email: privacy@magicJack.com ou Adresse: magicJack, LP, P.O. Box 6846, West Palm Beach, FL 33405

Date effective.. Cette politique de confidentialité entre en vigueur le 31 août 2013. Nous réviserons et réviserons de temps en temps nos pratiques en matière de confidentialité et cette politique de confidentialité. magicJack se réserve le droit de modifier cette politique de confidentialité à tout moment en publiant une nouvelle politique de confidentialité sur notre site Web ou en révisant nos documents qui sont disponibles pour le public et nos clients. Si une telle politique s'applique aux renseignements personnels recueillis auprès de vous, nous vous aviserons d'un tel changement si cela est requis en vertu des dispositions de la "PIPEDA".

Canadian TOS | Canadian Privacy | Canadian 911

Canadian Privacy Policy

The purpose of this Privacy Policy is to affirm our commitment to the protection of personal information and to inform you of our practices with respect to the collection, use and disclosure of personal information provided to magicJack. This Privacy Policy covers the care and treatment of the personal information that we collect from you.

Part A: Overview

Why do we collect your personal information? magicJack collects personal information for the following limited purposes:

  1. To address consumer concerns regarding our products and services, including consumers we supply directly through our retail outlet;
  2. For the normal course of our operations of our retail outlet;
  3. To supply products and provide services to our customers and to maintain appropriate accounting, audit, and legal records of our financial and business transactions; and
  4. To provide information to our customers regarding our products and services.

We do not sell, barter, trade or give away your personal information to third parties, without your consent and authorization, subject to the requirements of the laws of Nova Scotia and Canada.

How is your personal information maintained? magicJack stores and maintains personal information pursuant to the requirements of the Personal Information Protection and Electronic Documents Act ("PIPEDA") and the Model Code for the Protection of Personal Information created and approved by the Canadian Standards Association ("CSA Code").

Part B: Protection of Personal Information

magicJack adheres to the ten principles for the protection of personal information found in PIPEDA and the CSA Code. For an explanation of our policies and procedures relating to the principles set out below, please contact our Privacy Officer (refer to Part C).

1. Accountability. We take responsibility for all personal information under our control. We have designated an individual to be responsible for the day-to-day care and control of personal information, in compliance with the terms of this Privacy Policy (the "Privacy Officer"). We have also developed policies and procedures to protect personal information including, but not limited to: (a) developing internal procedures to receive and respond to complaints and inquiries; (b) training our staff about our policies and practices with respect to personal information; and (c) developing and distributing information to our staff and to the public outlining our policies and procedures with respect to personal information.

2. Identifying Purposes. We are committed to openness to you regarding our collection and use of your personal information. We have outlined the purposes for which we collect and use your personal information above. Should we need to use your personal information for any purpose other than those listed above, we are obligated to seek your consent prior to such new uses.

3. Consent. Our Company is committed to ensuring that you are aware of why your personal information is being collected, how your personal information is being used, and for what reason your personal information may be disclosed. To this end, we will use all reasonable efforts to provide information to you on how your personal information will be used by us as well as to obtain your consent, whether express or implied, when you provide us with personal information. magicJack may disclose your personal information, without notice, only if required to do so by law or in the good faith belief that such action is necessary to: (a) conform to obligations imposed by law or statutes; (b) meet an emergency need; (c) as required pursuant to a criminal investigation; and/or (d) establish and collect customer debts in Court. In such circumstances we shall not disclose more information than is necessary. Please note that you are entitled to withdraw your consent for the retention and use of your personal information at any time, subject to certain requirements of the law. Please contact our Privacy Officer to discuss your options in this regard.

4. Limiting Collection. magicJack restricts the collection of personal information only to that information that is necessary for the limited purposes as noted above, or such other purposes as are identified at the time information is collected. We are committed to openness and to collecting personal information in a fair and lawful manner.

5. Limiting Use, Disclosure and Retention We do not use your personal information for purposes other than those for which it was originally collected unless we first obtain your consent to do so. We retain your personal information only as long as it is needed.

6. Accuracy. magicJack is committed to maintaining accurate, complete, and up-to-date personal information about you. If you are aware of any changes to the personal information you have given us, simply inform us of the changes and we will update our records accordingly. You may review and correct your personal information by contacting our Privacy Officer at the address set out in Part C below.

7. Safeguards. magicJack has developed and implemented security mechanisms appropriate to the sensitivity of your personal information being retained by us. These security safeguards include; (a) physical security measures, such as locked cabinet storage and restricted access to areas where personal information is stored; (b) internal employee security measures, including restricted computer access, employee confidentiality agreements, and limited access to where personal information is stored; and (c) technological measures including the use of passwords, fire-walls, and computer-virus protection. If we use services of any third parties to protect personal information, we will enter into legal agreements which require them to protect this personal information in a manner acceptable to us. In entering these legal agreements, we do not transfer any rights in your personal information to them. Rather, the purpose of these legal agreements is to ensure that personal information delivered to third parties is maintained at a level of security equal to that provided by magicJack under this Privacy Policy. We also ensure that any of our employees who deal with your personal information are properly trained and are aware of the necessary and appropriate measures to protect personal information. We use care in the disposal and destruction of your personal information to prevent any unauthorized parties from gaining access to your personal information.

8. Openness. We are committed to making information available to our clients and the general public about our policies and practices relating to the management of personal information. We are pleased to answer any questions you may have regarding the collection, use, disclosure and maintenance of personal information. Please contact our Privacy Officer in writing or by e-mail to the address set out in Part C below.

9. Individual Access. You can request access to your personal information held by us. We reserve the right to confirm the identity of the person seeking access to personal information before complying with any access requests. Please forward your access request to our Privacy Officer at the address set out in Part C below. Upon formal request, subject to a limited number of exceptions, we will inform you if we have any of your personal information in our care and control, as well as providing you with details of such personal information. In responding to your request, magicJack reserves the right to charge you a small fee.

10. Challenging Compliance. Our Privacy Officer will receive and respond to all information requests regarding our Privacy Policy or about your personal information under our care and control. In addition, this person shall respond to any challenge concerning compliance with our Privacy Policy or PIPEDA. If you have any questions about your personal information that is collected, used, disclosed and maintained by us, please contact our Privacy Officer. Where you can demonstrate that an error in the accuracy or completeness of your personal information exists, we will amend your personal information appropriately. When a challenge is not resolved to your satisfaction, then we will, with your consent and subject to the requirements of the laws of Nova Scotia and Canada, destroy your personal information we hold about you, then the reasons for the denial of such access will be provided to you. If you wish to challenge our compliance with this Privacy Policy or PIPEDA, please do so by contacting our Privacy Officer at the address listed in Part C. We will investigate all complaints received by us and respond in writing in a timely manner. If the complaint is found to be justified, then we will take appropriate measures to resolve the matter.

Part C: Contact our Privacy Officer / General

Contact Information.

Our Privacy Officer may be contacted in writing or by e-mail at the address listed below:

Email: privacy@magicJack.com or Address: magicJack, LP, 5700 Georgia Avenue, West Palm Beach, FL 33405

Effective Date. This Privacy Policy is effective as of August 31, 2013. We will from time-to-time review and revise our privacy practices and this Privacy Policy. magicJack reserves the right to change this Privacy Policy at any time by posting a new Privacy Policy on our website or revising our materials that are available to the public and our customers. If such a policy applies to the personal information collected from you, we will notify you of such a change if so required under the provisions of PIPEDA.

Get Phone Service for Life with magicJack Plus™

NEW!
No Computer Required
NEW!
Transfer Your Current Number
FREE
Local & Long Distance Calls
FREE
Directory Assistance
FREE
Phone Number
FREE
Call Waiting
FREE
Voicemail & Caller ID
FREE
International Calling
to the U.S.
Click Here for Free Trial

Save up to $1,000 a Year
Never Pay a Phone Bill Again

Use our Phone Service for free, make all the free calls you please.100% Risk FREE - you pay nothing. (Hurry, less than 10,000 magicJack PLUS are eligible to be shipped for the Free Trial Offer Today, . This offer is not available in stores and will expire.)